Les articles

David Hilbert


David Hilbert Il est né le 23 janvier 1862 et est décédé le 14 février 1943.

FSalut un mathématicien allemand dont le travail en géométrie a eu la plus grande influence dans le domaine depuis Euclide. Après avoir fait une étude systématique des axiomes de la géométrie euclidienne, Hilbert a proposé un ensemble de 21 axiomes et analysé leur signification.

HEllbert a obtenu son doctorat de l'Université de Konigsberg et a servi dans sa faculté de 1886 à 1895. Il est devenu (1895) professeur de mathématiques à l'Université de Göttingen, où il est resté pour le reste de sa vie. Entre 1900 et 1914, de nombreux mathématiciens américains qui ont ensuite joué un rôle important dans le développement des mathématiques se sont rendus à Göttingen pour étudier avec lui.

HIlbert a contribué à diverses branches des mathématiques, y compris la théorie des nombres algébriques, l'analyse fonctionnelle, la physique mathématique et les calculs de variations. Il a également énuméré 23 problèmes mathématiques non résolus qu'il jugeait dignes d'être approfondis. Depuis l'époque de Hilbert, presque tous ces problèmes ont été résolus.

Reid, Constance, Hilbert (1970).

Vidéo: Podcast La Quête des Fondements - David Hilbert 16 (Novembre 2020).

Articles

David Hilbert


David Hilbert He was born on January 23, 1862, and died on February 14, 1943.

FHi a German mathematician whose work in geometry has had the greatest influence in the field since Euclid. After making a systematic study of the axioms of Euclidean geometry, Hilbert proposed a set of 21 axioms and analyzed their meanings.

HEllbert received his Ph.D. from Konigsberg University and served in his faculty from 1886 to 1895. He became (1895) a professor of mathematics at the University of Gottingen, where he remained for the rest of his life. Between 1900 and 1914, many US mathematicians who later played an important role in the development of mathematics went to Gottingen to study with him.

HIlbert contributed to various branches of mathematics, including algebraic number theory, functional analysis, mathematical physics, and the calculations of variations. He also listed 23 unsolved math problems that he considered worthy of further investigation. Since Hilbert's time, almost all these problems have been solved.

Reid, Constance, Hilbert (1970).