Catégorie L'information

Pinocchio Paradox
L'information

Pinocchio Paradox

Il s'agit d'un conflit de logique basé sur la célèbre histoire pour enfants de Pinocchio, dont le nez a grandi chaque fois qu'il a menti. Imaginez Pinocchio disant la phrase: "Mon nez va pousser maintenant." Dans ce cas, deux hypothèses également valables pourraient se produire: 1) Le nez de Pinocchio ne se développe pas.

Lire La Suite

L'information

Carl Gustav Jakob Jacobi

Carl Gustav Jakob Jacobi (1804 - 1851) est né en Allemagne. Son père était un banquier prospère, ne manquant de rien. Il a obtenu une bonne éducation à l'Université de Berlin, se concentrant sur la philosophie et les mathématiques auxquelles il s'est entièrement consacré. Il était un enseignant né et aimait transmettre ses idées.
Lire La Suite
L'information

James Clerk Maxwell

James Clerk Maxwell était un physicien et mathématicien écossais. Il est né en 1831 et mort en 1879. Dès son jeune âge, il a montré sa capacité à faire des mathématiques. À l'âge de 15 ans, il a écrit un article présentant une méthode de traçage des courbes ovales et l'a envoyé à la branche écossaise de la Royal Society. Les savants chargés de l'analyser doutaient que cela ait été fait par quelqu'un d'aussi jeune.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Maria Gaetana Agnesi

Maria Gaetana Agnesi est née à Milan en 1718 dans une famille riche et cultivée. Son père, professeur de mathématiques à l'Université de Bologne, lui a donné une éducation privée exquise, ayant acquis des connaissances approfondies dans divers domaines, ce qui n'était pas habituel chez les dames de ce siècle. À 9 ans, il a donné une conférence en latin, arguant que les arts libéraux - dépendants de l'intelligence - n'étaient pas inappropriés pour leur sexe.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Siméon Denis Poisson

Siméon Denis Poisson était un ingénieur et mathématicien français, célèbre pour ses équations. Il est né à Pithiviers le 21 juin 1781. Il est décédé à Paris le 25 avril 1840. Fils d'un administrateur public, il rejoint l'École Polytechnique en 1798 à Palaiseau, où il obtient son diplôme, étudiant avec des professeurs tels que Lagrange, Laplace et Fourier, dont il est devenu un ami personnel.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Pedro Nunes Salaciense

Pedro Nunes est né en 1502 à Alcácer do Sal (Portugal), ancienne Salacia, raison pour laquelle le nom "Salaciense" a été ajouté à son nom. Bien qu'il descende des Israélites, il a toujours été témoin de la foi chrétienne. De son enfance rien n'est connu, et de la scolarité il y a peu de certitudes. On pense qu'il avait appris au Portugal les premières lettres, le latin et les matières du cours d'arts, faisant des études universitaires à Salamanque (entre 1521 et 1522), à un âge précoce.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Srinivasa Ramanujan

Srinivasa Ramanujan était un mathématicien indien né à Erode, une petite ville à quatre cents kilomètres au sud-ouest de Madras, en Inde, le 22 décembre 1887. Il a apporté d'importantes contributions dans les domaines de l'analyse mathématique, de la théorie des nombres, des séries infinies, des fractions continues, entre autres.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Nicolai Lobachevsky

Nicolai Lobachevsky est né en Russie. À sept ans, il a perdu son père. Malgré des difficultés financières, il a fréquenté l'Université de Kazan, où il a contacté des professeurs d'Allemagne, dont Bartels, qui avait enseigné Gauss. Cela est dû à sa préférence pour les courants allemands et géométriques, contrairement à son rival contemporain et russe Ostrogradsky, qui a suivi les idées françaises et l'analyse de Cauchy.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Ronald Fisher

Ronald Aylmer Fisher était un généticien et statisticien britannique né le 17 février 1890 à Londres. Il a obtenu des résultats importants dans le domaine de la génétique des populations en modernisant la théorie de l'évolution de Charles Darwin. De plus, Fisher est considéré comme l'un des parents et le fondateur des statistiques modernes.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Contes de Milet

Tales of Miletus est né vers 624 avant JC à Milet, en Asie Mineure (aujourd'hui la Turquie), et est mort vers 547 avant JC également à Milet. Il est décrit dans certaines légendes comme un homme d'affaires, un marchand de sel, un défenseur des célibataires ou un homme d'État de la vision, mais on sait peu de choses sur sa vie. Les œuvres de Tales n'ont pas pu survivre à ce jour, mais sur la base des traditions, on peut reconstruire certaines idées.
Lire La Suite
L'information

John Napier

John Napier est né en 1550 et décédé le 4 avril 1617. Il était un mathématicien écossais. Il était l'inventeur des LOGARITHMES. Il a fait ses études à l'Université St. Andrew's en Europe. En 1571, Napier retourna en Écosse et se consacra à son domaine actuel et participa aux controverses religieuses de l'époque.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Vase de Rubin

Regardez les images ci-dessous. Le premier est un vase, non? Et le second? Croiriez-vous que ce sont deux personnes qui se regardent? Il s'agit du célèbre vase de Rubin, une illusion d'optique développée par le psychologue danois Edgar Rubin. L'illusion présente à l'observateur un choix mental entre deux interprétations valables: la silhouette d'un vase ou le profil de deux visages humains.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Lancer une pièce 26 fois

Pensez-vous que vous avez de la chance de gagner à Mega-sena? Pour tester votre chance, essayez l'expérience suivante: ramassez une pièce, choisissez des têtes et voyez si vous pouvez prendre ce côté choisi 26 fois de suite. Selon les mathématiciens, si vous pouvez accomplir cet exploit, félicitations! Vous avez un peu plus de chance qu'un joueur Mega-Sena!
Lire La Suite
L'information

Quels sont les nombres de Pythagore?

Ce sont les entiers qui remplissent l'équation de Pythagore a 2 + b 2 = c 2. Par exemple: 3, 4 et 5. Ils sont également connus sous le nom de costume pythagoricien, trio pythagoricien ou même triple pythagoricien. Voir le tableau suivant pour d'autres exemples. abc 3 4 5 5 12 13 7 24 25 9 40 41 11 60 61 13 84 85 15 112 113 17 144 145 19 180 181 21 220 221 23 264 265 25 312 313 27 364 365 29 420 421 31 480 481 Que sont les nombres de Mersenne?
Lire La Suite
L'information

Retournement et soustraction

Saviez-vous que la différence entre un nombre et l'autre que nous obtenons en l'écrivant à l'envers est zéro ou un multiple de neuf? Voir quelques exemples: 22 - 22 = 0 51 - 15 = 36 (multiple de 9) 444 - 444 = 0 998 - 899 = 99 (multiple de 9) 1350 - 0531 = 819 (multiple de 9) 654321 - 123456 = 530865 ( multiple de 9) Les nombres gugol et gugolplex Index Suivant >> Le numéro PHI
Lire La Suite
L'information

Que sont les numéros amicaux?

Les nombres amis sont des paires de nombres où l'un est la somme des diviseurs de l'autre. Par exemple, les diviseurs de 220 sont 1, 2, 4, 5, 10, 11, 20, 22, 44, 55 et 110, dont la somme est 284. Par contre, les diviseurs de 284 sont 1, 2, 4, 71 et 142 et leur somme est de 220. Fermat a également découvert les paires 17,296 et 18.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Qu'est-ce que la médaille Fields?

Il s'agit d'une médaille décernée à des personnes qui ont apporté une contribution pertinente aux sciences mathématiques. Également connue sous le nom de "Médaille internationale des découvertes mathématiques exceptionnelles", la médaille Fields est décernée tous les quatre ans au Congrès international de l'Union internationale des mathématiques (IMU) à deux, trois ou quatre mathématiciens, généralement âgés de 40 ans maximum. .
Lire La Suite
L'information

Montres mathématiques

Que ce soit pour décorer votre maison ou même pour porter au poignet, il existe déjà plusieurs modèles de montres qui utilisent des opérations mathématiques. Bien sûr, l'idée n'est pas de faire des calculs pour savoir quelle heure il est, mais ces montres sont une belle option décorative, surtout pour les amateurs de mathématiques.
Lire La Suite
L'information

Quels sont les nombres ascendants?

Un nombre naturel est appelé ascendant si chacun de ses chiffres est strictement supérieur à l'un des chiffres placés à sa gauche. Par exemple, le nombre 3589. Que sont les nombres ascendants? Index Suivant >> Curiosité avec des nombres triangulaires
Lire La Suite
L'information

Quels sont les carrés parfaits?

En partant de zéro, ajoutez la séquence impaire et la réponse sera un carré parfait. Ex: à partir de 0, nous ajoutons le premier nombre impair positif, 1. Nous trouvons le carré parfait 1. Maintenant, nous ajoutons le prochain nombre impair, 3. Et ainsi de suite. 0 + 1 = 1 1+ 3 = 4 4 + 5 = 9 9 + 7 = 16 16 + 9 = 25 25 + 11 = 36 36 + 13 = 49… * Soumis par Jorge Pereira Junior Neuf tables avec doigts Index Suivant >> Quelles sont les années bissextiles?
Lire La Suite

Category Information

Zero or root of the 1st degree function
Information

Zero or root of the 1st degree function

It is called zero or root of the first degree polynomial function f (x) = ax + b, at 0, the real number x such that f (x) = 0. We have: f (x) = 0 ax + b = 0 Let's look at some examples: Obtaining the function zero f (x) = 2 x - 5: f (x) = 0 2 x - 5 = 0 Calculating the root of the function g (x) = 3 x + 6: g (x) = 0 3 x + 6 = 0 x = -2 Calculate the abscissa of the point at which the graph of h (x) = -2x + 10 cuts the axis of the abscissa: The point at which the graph cuts the x axis is that where h (x) = 0; then: h (x) = 0 -2 x + 10 = 0 x = 5 Next: Ascending or Descending function

Read More
Information

Rene Descartes

René Descartes, born in France, of a noble family, received his first instructions at the Jesuit college of La Flèche, graduating in law in Poitier. He was an active participant in various military campaigns such as that of Maurice, the Prince of Nassau, that of Duke Maximilian I of Bavaria, and that of the French army in the siege of La Rochelle.
Read More
Information

James Clerk Maxwell

James Clerk Maxwell was a Scottish physicist and mathematician. He was born in 1831 and died in 1879. From an early age he showed his ability to do mathematics. At the age of 15, he wrote a paper presenting a method for tracing oval curves and sent it to the Scottish branch of the Royal Society. The scholars in charge of analyzing it doubted that it had been done by someone so young.
Read More
Information

Maria Gaetana Agnesi

Maria Gaetana Agnesi was born in Milan in 1718, in a wealthy and cultured family. His father, a professor of mathematics at the University of Bologna, provided him with an exquisite private education, having acquired deep knowledge in various fields, which was not customary in the ladies of this century. At age 9, he gave a lecture in Latin, arguing that the liberal arts - dependent on intelligence - were not inappropriate for their sex.
Read More
Information

Siméon Denis Poisson

Siméon Denis Poisson was a French engineer and mathematician, famous for his equations. He was born in Pithiviers on June 21, 1781. He died in Paris on April 25, 1840. The son of a public administrator, he joined the École Polytechnique in 1798 in Palaiseau, where he graduated, studying with teachers such as Lagrange, Laplace and Fourier, of whom he became a personal friend.
Read More
Information

Pedro Nunes Salaciense

Pedro Nunes was born in 1502 in Alcácer do Sal (Portugal), former Salacia, reason why the name "Salaciense" was added to his name. Although descended from Israelites, he always witnessed the Christian faith. Of his childhood nothing is known, and of schooling there are few certainties. It is believed that he had learned in Portugal the first letters, Latin and the subjects of the Arts course, doing university studies in Salamanca (between 1521 and 1522), at an early age.
Read More
Information

Srinivasa Ramanujan

Srinivasa Ramanujan was an Indian mathematician born in Erode, a small town four hundred kilometers southwest of Madras, India, on December 22, 1887. He made important contributions in the areas of mathematical analysis, number theory, infinite series, continued fractions, among others.
Read More
Information

Nicolai Lobachevsky

Nicolai Lobachevsky was born in Russia. At seven he lost his father. Despite financial difficulties, he attended Kazan University, where he contacted professors from Germany, including Bartels, who had taught Gauss. This is due to his preference for the German and geometric currents, unlike his contemporary and also Russian rival Ostrogradsky, who followed French ideas and Cauchy's analysis.
Read More
Information

Ronald fisher

Ronald Aylmer Fisher was a British Geneticist and Statistician who was born on February 17, 1890 in London. He obtained important results in the field of population genetics by modernizing Charles Darwin's theory of evolution. In addition, Fisher is considered one of the parents and the founder of modern statistics.
Read More
Information

Tales of Miletus

Tales of Miletus was born around 624 BC in Miletus, Asia Minor (now Turkey), and died around 547 BC also in Miletus. He is described in some legends as a businessman, salt merchant, celibate advocate, or statesman of vision, but little is known about his life. Tales' works have not been able to survive to this day but based on traditions one can reconstruct some ideas.
Read More
Information

John Napier

John Napier was born in 1550, and died April 4, 1617. He was a Scottish mathematician. He was the inventor of the LOGARITHMS. He was educated at St. Andrew's University in Europe. In 1571 Napier returned to Scotland and devoted himself to his current estate and took part in the religious controversies of the time.
Read More
Information

Rubin's Vase

Look at the images below. The first is a vase, right? And the second? Would you believe it is two people looking at each other? This is Rubin's famous vase, an optical illusion developed by the Danish psychologist Edgar Rubin. Illusion presents the observer with a mental choice between two valid interpretations: the silhouette of a vase or the profile of two human faces.
Read More
Information

Throwing a coin 26 times

Do you think you're lucky to win at Mega-sena? To test your luck, try the following experiment: pick up a coin, pick heads and see if you can take this chosen side 26 times in a row. According to mathematicians, if you can accomplish this feat, congratulations! You have a little more luck than a Mega-Sena gambler!
Read More
Information

What are Pythagorean numbers?

These are the integers that fulfill the Pythagorean equation a 2 + b 2 = c 2. For example: 3, 4 and 5. They are also known as Pythagorean suit, Pythagorean trio or even Pythagorean triple. See the following table for other examples. abc 3 4 5 5 12 13 7 24 25 9 40 41 11 60 61 13 84 85 15 112 113 17 144 145 19 180 181 21 220 221 23 264 265 25 312 313 27 364 365 29 420 421 31 480 481 What are numbers from Mersenne?
Read More
Information

What are friendly numbers?

Friendly numbers are pairs of numbers where one is the sum of the dividers on the other. For example, the dividers of 220 are 1, 2, 4, 5, 10, 11, 20, 22, 44, 55, and 110, whose sum is 284. On the other hand, the dividers of 284 are 1, 2, 4, 71 and 142 and their sum is 220. Fermat also discovered pair 17,296 and 18.
Read More
Information

Flipping and subtracting

Did you know that the difference between one number and the other that we get by writing it backwards is zero or a multiple of nine? See some examples: 22 - 22 = 0 51 - 15 = 36 (multiple of 9) 444 - 444 = 0 998 - 899 = 99 (multiple of 9) 1350 - 0531 = 819 (multiple of 9) 654321 - 123456 = 530865 ( multiple of 9) The gugol and gugolplex numbers Table of Contents Next >> The PHI Number
Read More
Information

What is the Fields Medal?

It is a medal awarded to people who have made relevant contributions to the mathematical sciences. Also known as the "International Medal of Outstanding Mathematical Discoveries," the Fields Medal is awarded every four years at the International Congress of the International Union of Mathematics (IMU) to two, three, or four mathematicians, typically up to 40 years old. .
Read More
Information

10 interesting facts about Pi

1) Pi is the most recognized mathematical constant in the world, being considered the most important and intriguing number in all mathematics. 2) The symbol for pi () has been used regularly in its mathematical sense only for the last 250 years. 3) We cannot accurately measure the circumference or area of ​​a circle because we will never truly know the value of pi.
Read More
Information

Mathematical watches

Whether it is to decorate your home or even to wear on your wrist, there are already several models of watches that use mathematical operations. Of course, the idea is not to make calculations to find out what time it is, but these watches are a beautiful decorative option, especially for lovers of math.
Read More
Information

What are ascending numbers?

A natural number is called ascendant if each of its digits is strictly larger than any of the digits placed on its left. For example, the number 3589. What are ascending numbers? Index Next >> Curiosity with Triangular Numbers
Read More